Pinballz Arcade

 So the hubs and I recently went on a quick little date to an arcade we go to about once a year and I thought I would share with ya’ll how it went. The place is called Pinballz arcade, its located at 8940 Research Blvd in Austin. We originally won gift certificates at a church function like 4 years ago, so it was interesting to see how its come along. The first thing I noticed was that the area that used to be where you could buy snacks seems to be gone, but the sign was still outside. I would normally say maybe they were moving it around but all the spots seemed to be filled with games.

They had an amazing selection of games, both old school and new, kids games, you name it! Wonderful staff, always ready to help with a smile on their face. Check for monthly contests and events. They do have a party room and I believe you get a host. Wheel chair and stroller accessible. My only complaint is that everything is very expensive to play and the prices seem to have gone up over the past year. Two dollars to play one game is ridiculous. Just my husband and I spent thirty dollars and we were only there for an hour and a half! So maybe take this into consideration if you are wanting to take your entire family there or a large group.

Thank you so much for your read and your support. Feel free to let me know some cool places you’d like me to review. I am happy to introduce my new E-Mail club or HappyHippyClub down at the bottom of the page. Be sure to follow me on Twitter @DatHippyDoe, Pinterest, Facebook, all of that social media stuff…

This is my favorite game. There is a Wizard of Oz coin game like this one AND a pinball machine. How freaking cool!

WIN_20160826_19_29_30_Pro

 

P.S. if you put in bills as apposed to coins you get bonus turns. I did not know this the first time I played and got way ripped off! Collect 5 character cards and you get 5,000 points!

Leave a comment